Created with Sketch. !

You can locate your student's 2024 summer work on the website!

Click here for more details. Please select the grade your child will be entering in September 2024.

Please note that meetings will be held virtually via Zoom Conferencing unless otherwise noted. For the Zoom Meeting ID and Password, please contact Adrienne Oliphant at a.oliphant@wissahickoncharter.org. Thank you!
 
Board Members
2023-2024

Rachel Loeper, Chair, rachel.loeper@wissahickoncharter.org

Education Director, Mighty Writers

Justin DiBerardinis, Vice Chair, justin.diberardinis@wissahickoncharter.org

Director, FDR Park

Charles Case, Treasurer, charles.case@wissahickoncharter.org

Senior/Supervising Examiner, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

John Wylie, Secretary, john.wylie@wissahickoncharter.org

Realtor, Compass

Rekyiah Abdul-Zahir, rekyiah.abdul-zahir@wissahickoncharter.org

Sr Human Resources Generalist, Federation Early Learning Services

Allora Buckshon, a.buckshon@wissahickoncharter.org

Executive Director, Product Marketing, FS Investments

Anthony Coughlin, anthony.coughlin@wissahickoncharter.org

Coordinator, Dual Enrollment-Middle College Programs

Erich Holland, e.holland@wissahickoncharter.org

Executive Managing Director, SEI

Shauna Mace, shauna.mace@wissahickoncharter.org

President and Growth Consultant, Shauna Mace LLC

Ohenewaa White-Ra, o.white-ra@wissahickoncharter.org

BSW Program Director for Alvernia University

Daniel M. Pereira, daniel.pereira@wissahickoncharter.org

Attorney, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP

Farrell Sharkey, farrell.sharkey@wissahickoncharter.org

Teacher, Penn Alexander School

Kristi Littell, Ex-Officio

Chief Executive Officer, Wissahickon Charter School

 

 

Board Meetings
2023-2024

August 9, 2023 (Retreat/In-person)

September 20, 2023

October 18, 2023 

December 13, 2023

January 30, 2024

February 7, 2024 (In-person/Fernhill Campus @ 6:00 pm)

March 13, 2024

May 15, 2024

June 12, 2024

 

All meetings begin at 12:00 p.m. and will be held via Zoom Video Conference, unless otherwise noted.

 

Board Approved Minutes

May 2023

June 2023

August 2023

September 2023

October 2023

December 2023

January 2024

February 2024

March 2024

 

Board Meeting Agendas

September 2023

October 2023

December 2023

January 2024

February 2024

March 2024

May 2024

June 2024

 
Board Policies

All Board Meetings of the Wissahickon Charter School are open to the public and all are welcome. Anyone wishing to address the Board must show up prior to the meeting and make their intention known to the Board Chair or the person presiding over the meeting. That person will be given three minutes to address the board at some point in the meeting as decided by the chair, however, there is no expectation that the board will respond directly. To ensure a response, the person must follow the appropriate board procedure (described below). If the person wants to make their statement a part of the board minutes, they must also submit that statement electronically to the Board Chair or the person presiding.

 

Parents have the right to address the Board of Trustees about concerns that they have, if they have exhausted other options. Concerns must be submitted in writing, addressed to the Board Chair, and dropped off at the front office of the school. The Board Chair will respond to the concerns in writing after having time to review the issue. Please allow at least one week for the Chair to respond. Parents may also email the concern to BoardChair@wissahickoncharter.org. The response time from the Board Chair will be the same as noted earlier.