Created with Sketch. !

Welcome Back, Red Foxes!

Learning doesn’t end in the classroom. The City of Philadelphia’s PHLConnectED program provides thousands of Philadelphia families with free internet access to support their education. Find out if you’re eligible by dialing 2-1-1. For language services, press 8. Find more information at phila.gov/PHLConnectED.

*Please note that meetings will be held virtually via Zoom Conferencing until further notice. For the Zoom Meeting ID and Password, please contact Jane Walsh at j.walsh@wissahickoncharter.org. Thank you!
 
Board Members
2021-2022

Justin DiBerardinis, Chair, justin.diberardinis@wissahickoncharter.org

Rachel Loeper, Vice Chair, rachel.loeper@wissahickoncharter.org

Charles Case, Treasurer, charles.case@wissahickoncharter.org

Deborah Levin, Secretary, deborah.levin@wissahickoncharter.org

Rekyiah Abdul-Zahir, rekyiah.abdul-zahir@wissahickoncharter.org

Anthony Coughlin, anthony.coughlin@wissahickoncharter.org

Shauna Mace, shauna.mace@wissahickoncharter.org

Samantha Mathews, samantha.mathews@wissahickoncharter.org

Sylvester Mobley, sylvester.mobley@wissahickoncharter.org

Ebony Staton Weidman, ebony.statonweidman@wissahickoncharter.org

John Wylie, john.wylie@wissahickoncharter.org

Kristi Littell, Ex-Officio

 

Board Meetings

 

2021-2022

August 10th, 2021, 11am

August 31st, 2021 6:00pm (Emergency Meeting)

September 22nd, 2021

October 20th, 2021 (held in person at Awbury Campus)

November 17th, 2021 

December 15th, 2021 

February 2nd, 2022

March 9th, 2022 

April 20th, 2022

May 18th, 2022 

June 15th, 2022

 

All meetings begin at 6:30pm, unless otherwise noted. Meetings will be held via Zoom Video Conference for as long as public health conditions necessitate it.

 

Board Approved Minutes

June 2021

August 2021

August 31, 2021 (Emergency Meeting)

September 2021 (In person at Awbury Campus)

October 2021

 

 

Board Resolutions, 2021-2022

Authorization of Covid-19 Vaccine Mandate for Wissahickon Charter School

 
Board Policies

All Board Meetings of the Wissahickon Charter School are open to the public and all are welcome. Anyone wishing to address the Board must show up prior to the meeting and make their intention known to the Board Chair or the person presiding over the meeting. That person will be given three minutes to address the board at some point in the meeting as decided by the chair, however, there is no expectation that the board will respond directly. To ensure a response, the person must follow the appropriate board procedure (described below). If the person wants to make their statement a part of the board minutes, they must also submit that statement electronically to the Board Chair or the person presiding.

 

Parents have the right to address the Board of Trustees about concerns that they have, if they have exhausted other options. Concerns must be submitted in writing, addressed to the Board Chair, and dropped off at the front office of the school. The Board Chair will respond to the concerns in writing after having time to review the issue. Please allow at least one week for the Chair to respond. Parents may also email the concern to BoardChair@wissahickoncharter.org. The response time from the Board Chair will be the same as noted earlier.