Created with Sketch. !

We have early dismissals on December 7th, 8th, and 9th for report card conferences.

2022 - 2023 

Please note that meetings will be held virtually via Zoom Conferencing until further notice. For the Zoom Meeting ID and Password, please contact Kristy Hruska at k.hruska@wissahickoncharter.org. Thank you!
 
Board Members
2022-2023

Justin DiBerardinis, Chair, justin.diberardinis@wissahickoncharter.org

Director, FDR Park

Rachel Loeper, Vice Chair, rachel.loeper@wissahickoncharter.org

Education Director, Mighty Writers

Charles Case, Treasurer, charles.case@wissahickoncharter.org

Senior/Supervising Examiner, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

Deborah Levin, Secretary, deborah.levin@wissahickoncharter.org

Business Development Officer, Univest Corporation

Rekyiah Abdul-Zahir, rekyiah.abdul-zahir@wissahickoncharter.org

Sr Human Resources Generalist, Federation Early Learning Services

Allora Buckshon, a.buckshon@wissahickoncharter.org

Executive Director, Product Marketing, FS Investments

Anthony Coughlin, anthony.coughlin@wissahickoncharter.org

Adjunct Faculty, Community College of Philadelphia

Erich Holland, e.holland@wissahickoncharter.org

Executive Managing Director, SEI

Shauna Mace, shauna.mace@wissahickoncharter.org

Head of Practice Management, Managing Director, SEI

Samantha Mathews, samantha.mathews@wissahickoncharter.org

Clinical Mental Health Counselor, John Applegate and Associates

Sylvester Mobley, sylvester.mobley@wissahickoncharter.org

Chief Executive Officer, Coded by Kids

Ohenewaa White-Ra, o.white-ra@wissahickoncharter.org

BSW Program Director for Alvernia University

John Wylie, john.wylie@wissahickoncharter.org

Realtor, Compass

Kristi Littell, Ex-Officio

Chief Executive Officer, Wissahickon Charter School

 

 

 

Board Meetings

 

2022-2023

August 5, 2022 (Retreat/In-person)

September 21, 2022

October 19, 2022 (Canceled)

November 16, 2022

December 14, 2022

February 8, 2023 (In-person/Fernhill Campus)

March 15, 2023

April 19, 2023

May 17, 2023

June 21, 2023

 

All meetings begin at 7:00 pm, unless otherwise noted. Meetings will be held via Zoom Video Conference for as long as public health conditions necessitate it.

 

Board Approved Minutes

August 2021

August 31, 2021 (Emergency Meeting)

September 2021 (In person at Awbury Campus)

October 2021

November 2021

December 2021

February 2022

March 2022

April 2022

May 2022

June 2022

August 2022

 

 

 

Board Resolutions, 2021-2022

Authorization of Covid-19 Vaccine Mandate for Wissahickon Charter School

 
Board Policies

All Board Meetings of the Wissahickon Charter School are open to the public and all are welcome. Anyone wishing to address the Board must show up prior to the meeting and make their intention known to the Board Chair or the person presiding over the meeting. That person will be given three minutes to address the board at some point in the meeting as decided by the chair, however, there is no expectation that the board will respond directly. To ensure a response, the person must follow the appropriate board procedure (described below). If the person wants to make their statement a part of the board minutes, they must also submit that statement electronically to the Board Chair or the person presiding.

 

Parents have the right to address the Board of Trustees about concerns that they have, if they have exhausted other options. Concerns must be submitted in writing, addressed to the Board Chair, and dropped off at the front office of the school. The Board Chair will respond to the concerns in writing after having time to review the issue. Please allow at least one week for the Chair to respond. Parents may also email the concern to BoardChair@wissahickoncharter.org. The response time from the Board Chair will be the same as noted earlier.